North Tyneside Riders CC

OPEN 27 MILE MOUNTAIN TIME TRIAL

To be held on Sunday 7th July 2019

Promoted for & on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

This is a Northumberland & Durham Cycling Association BAR Event

Event Secretary Time Keepers

Martin Kitching Peter Schultz 18 Frances Ville Frances Schultz Scotland Gate Northumberland NE62 5ST

07908 119535

Rothbury - Elsdon - Rothley - Rothbury

27 Miles (Mountain)

Start at kerbside 200metres west of Rothbury town on B6341, just past entrance to car park on the left. Proceed in direction of Thropton. Bear left down bank to Flotterton at the end of village and bear left to Hepple (5 miles). Continue straight ahead to Bilsmoor timed climb. Proceed to Elsdon (11.25m) and turn left at the end of the village to climb the Gibbet (1:6 or 1:7). Proceed to Harwood Gate House (17.3m) and turn left on B6342 to Rothley Crossroads. Turn left on B6342 to Ewesley Station, Coldrife, Forestburn Gate, Garleigh Summit. Finish at the crest of final small climb before descent to Rothbury, adjacent to lay-by (27 miles approx).

Safety notes:

• Vehicles of competitors / officials / marshals / helpers to be parked safely and without hindrance to other road users.

Riders:

- Take extra care at T-junctions, right hand turns, on several steep descents with bends, and through built-up areas.
- No U-turns to be made in the vicinity of the timekeeper.
- No dismounting in the finishing area.

Numbers and Results

All riders must sign the "signing on sheet" before collecting their numbers and <u>must also sign out</u> when returning their numbers. Note that riders not signing out will be given DNF. **Juvenile and Junior riders must hand in a completed parental consent form to be permitted to race.** Numbers and results shall be available at race HQ, which is Jubilee Hall, Rothbury, Morpeth, Northumberland NE65 7SD – refreshments will be provided after the race.

HQ and Parking

HQ is Jubilee Hall, Rothbury, Morpeth, Northumberland NE65 7SD. HQ will open at 09:00. There is onstreet parking available near HQ and a short distance away at the Haugh car park, Whitton Bank Road. When parking please ensure you do so considerately and legally so as to not inconvenience residents or cause an obstruction.

Overall Male 1 st £25 2 nd £15	Overall FemaleRoad Bike1st £251st £152nd £151st £15			
V40 Male	V40 Female	V50 Male	V50 Female	V60

1 st £15	£15	£15	£15

£15

First rider off at 10:03 hrs

bib	start_time	firstname	lastname	club
3	10:03:00	Sian	Salter	North Tyneside Riders CC
4	10:04:00	Carl	Foreman	Muckle Cycle Club
5	10:05:00	Tim	Nichol	Blaydon CC
6	10:06:00	Peter	Phillipson	North Tyneside Riders CC
7	10:07:00	Michael	Lynch	Derwentside CC
8	10:08:00	Joanne	Rea	Blaydon CC
9	10:09:00	Jamie	Johnson	Barnesbury CC
10	10:10:00	Chris	Mather	Derwentside CC
11	10:11:00	Howie	Buckingham	Allen Valley Velo
12	10:12:00	Paul	Wass	Muckle Cycle Club
13	10:13:00	Lee	Ridden	Reifen Racing
14	10:14:00	Sean	Murray	North Racing
15	10:15:00	Keith	Davison	Hadrian R.T
16	10:16:00	lan	Gallon	North Tyneside Riders CC
17	10:17:00	David	Goodwin	Newcastle Cheviot CC
18	10:18:00	Neil	Parkin	Derwentside CC
19	10:19:00	Graeme	Taylor	Tyne & Wear Fire & Rescue Service CC
20	10:20:00	Graham	Crammond	Team Swift
21	10:21:00	Robert	Munro	North Tyneside Riders CC
22	10:22:00	Jane	Massey	Cramlington CC
23	10:23:00	Sandy	Cheung	Reifen Racing
24	10:24:00	Teri	Bayliss	Muckle Cycle Club
25	10:25:00	John	Routledge	Barnesbury CC
26	10:26:00	Chris	Mccabe	Wearside Triathlon
27	10:27:00	Neil	Wilkinson	Blaydon CC
28	10:28:00	Clive	Allan	Allen Valley Velo
29	10:29:00	Tom	Guy	Sunderland Clarion
30	10:30:00	Julian	Macbride	Team Kirkley Cycles
31	10:31:00	Noel	Stoddart	Blaydon CC
32	10:32:00	Nicola	Мссоу	Muckle Cycle Club
33	10:33:00	Denise	Drummond	Alnwick Cycling Club
34	10:34:00	Sarah	Wilkinson	Blaydon CC
35	10:35:00	lan	Taylor	Blumilk.com
36	10:36:00	Paul	Wright	Blaydon CC
37	10:37:00	Colin	Blacklock	Muckle Cycle Club
38	10:38:00	Scott	Mccance	Derwentside CC
39	10:39:00	Dave	Diston	Muckle Cycle Club
40	10:40:00	Shaun	Tyson	Ribble Pro Cycling

All riders are responsible for their own safety

- You must obey the rules of the road and obey all traffic signs, signage and direction indicators
- It is your responsibility to ensure that your machine is roadworthy and that you ride safely at all times
 You must look ahead and not ride with your head down
- You must not take pace or shelter from any other vehicle or competitor (no drafting)
- Failure to comply with the above may lead to disciplinary action being taken
- Failure to comply with the above may read to disciplinary action being to
 No warming up on the course once the race has started
- No waiting up on the course once the face has si
 No dismounting by riders in finishing area.
- In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.
- All competitors <u>under the age of 18</u> years <u>MUST</u> wear a hard shell helmet.

- It is strongly recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use.